Indiana Association of Colleges for Teacher Education

Indiana IACTE

Advocating for Education, Stimulating Improvement, Preparing Teachers


IACTE Meeting Notes - 1/29/2016

IACTE Colleagues –

Attached are notes from our very informative meeting on January 29th at Indiana State University.  They are lengthy, but there was a great deal of good information.

For those of you who will be at our IACTE Day at the Statehouse, thank you for participating.  This is an important opportunity for legislators to hear from our candidates about our great teacher preparation programs.

For those of you who will be at the AACTE Annual Conference, safe travels.

Take care –


IACTE Executive Secretary

AACTE's Global Activities Survey

IACTE Colleagues –

It was wonderful to see so many of you at our meeting on the 29th at Indiana State.  It was most informative.  Notes will be distributed, hopefully, by the end of this week.

Please take a few moments to respond to the AACTE survey: Short Survey

We hope to see many of you at our national conference in Law Vegas!

Thank you –


IACTE Executive Secretary

1/29/2016 IACTE Meeting at Indiana State University (Be There!)

Welcome to the New Year!

Your IACTE Executive Committee has planned an informative, timely meeting for you.  The meeting is focused on current issues at the state and federal levels, as well as plans for our first IACTE Day at the Statehouse.  We will have several guests at our meeting, including Dr. Sharon Robinson, AACTE President and CEO, via video-conference.  We hope to see each of you on January 29th.  The details are below.  Please r.s.v.p. to Jill Shedd (jshedd@indiana.eduNO LATER THAN MONDAY, JANUARY 25TH.

  • WHEN: Friday, January 29, 2016, 9:00 – 3:00
  • WHERE: University Hall, 110G and Theater  (401 N. 7th Street, Terre Haute, IN,  47809), Indiana State University

Map --

Parking -- LOT Q (I1 on the map.  From Lot Q, IACTE guests can walk one block south on 8th street to enter University Hall (#67 on the map) at the building’s Northeast entrance that faces 8th Street.

Syndicate content